Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GoPro Hero 4 + Zenmuse Gimbal H3 3D

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Jackooooo7, Jul 26, 2016.

  1. Jackooooo7

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it compatible??
    I bought a P2 with an H3 3D installed already and a Black pearl FPV , howwever i cant get my hero 4 working on the fpv?


    HELP!
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Hero 4 black works on my H3-3D without any problems. Both camera and monitor have to be on either NTSC or PAL. Does the power LED on the camera light up when you apply power to the P2?
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Check your channels on both transmitter and receiver. I know the Black Pearl has 8ch and 32 ch model. Make sure the transmitter channel match the rec channel.
    ALso, do you have mini IOSD?? If you are getting telemetry and black screen then try the powering on process. Try powering on gopro first then phantom. If that fails, try phantom then gopro.
     
  4. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don't know why but I have heard that some Zenmuse 3D-3Axis don't work with some GoPro 4,they are for GoPro 3,but mine works fine my buddies don't work at all,I don't know why!!
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    There is 2 versions of the H33D.
    Is the H33D using a 30pin rear port mount or is it using the side USB micro for FPV + charging?
    The Hero 4 wont work with the 30pin rear port (unless you do a simple hack).

    Another could be the newer firmwares blocking the FPV when a charging is detected.
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    With the GoPro 3 cameras newest, which is old, software v3.0 will block video from the USB port on the camera but there are no problems with upgrading the Hero 4 firmware that just came out this past August.

    If you have downloaded v3.0 on your GoPro 3 it can be rolled back to v2.0.