Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GoPro 3 Black Time Lapse Mode

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by dlps73, Jun 16, 2014.

  1. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    Does anyone one know how to receive video from a Gopro when it's in Time Lapse Photos mode? I can transmit video from the Phantom in Video mode but all others appear to disable the camera.

    Cheers...........Doug
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Change the interval to 5 seconds or more. The GoPro blanks the display for about 1/2 second every time it takes a picture. I'm betting that your interval is set to 1/2 second and so it never gets a chance to actually display any video.
     
  3. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    Thank you sir - I will try that out!
     
  4. Away Point

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use 10 second setting, and the video comes through just fine, but as rilot mentioned, video does momentarily go black during each shot.

    This is not necessarily all bad. On occasion, after lining up a shot, I'll anticipate the next pic and fly backwards long enough to get the blades out of the shot.
     
  5. b1nuzz

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Set the camera up to take video and photos at the same time. Problem solved. No black when you take photos.

    Film in 1440 though otherwise the images are compressed.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk