Goodluckbuy Gimbal - Stuttering Issue

Reaction score
I received a brushless gimbal from goodluckbuy yesterday and plugged it into the balance port on the Phantom's battery to give it a quick test. The gimbal appears to work, but it has a pretty major 'stuttering' problem while it's going through it's range of motion.

I'm planning on wiring it up to the Phantom's AUX 12v and setting up the pitch control, but I don't know if either of that would make a difference and resolve this stuttering issue - but I thought I would post here to see if anyone has come across this issue before and if there's any way to resolve this - or do I have a faulty gimbal and should I look into returning it? I haven't attempted to connect the gimbal to my PC via USB and open up SimpleBGC to see if there's anything that I can mess around in there to try and fix it.

Here's a quick vid to show what's happening:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s9h7kb7beewu12u/gimbal.mp4

Thanks

And with the GoPro in place ?

Unfortunately I sold my old GoPro the other day and I'm waiting on my Black version to show up. If I put my finger on the gimbal to simulate a little bit of weight, it doesn't seem to make a difference.

Thanks for the replies fellas. I'll see if I can borrow a buddies GoPro to try until mine shows up.

My Goodluckbuy gimbal seemd to work ok out of the box with the gopro in place but after a couple of crashes it flips all over the place. I've had to turn the plate on which the gopro sits until the lower blue led comes on and then it seems to settle down.

Is there any way to find this optimal position or othewise reset the gimbal to get this position. It would be nice to be able to mark it so that I could just reset it after crashing (and rotating) to the "start" position.

Kevin.

You could try plugging the gimbal into your PC, run SimpleBGC and try calibrating the accelerometer and gyroscope. Just a suggestion - but keep in mind I'm a complete n00b.