Going to jump into a p3p!!

Reaction score
Want to say hi to everybody on the form I'm new trying to get all my information down before make the jump into a phantom three professional. I have no real background and drones or quad copters however you you guys call. But I have flown RC helicopters for a while so I can't see being much harder than that. I spent the last six hours on the form going through stuff trying to figure out what's the best thing to do and by then I think I'm gonna get the bundle with the extra battery the hardshell case and I'm gonna pick up a used iPad 2 with cellular. Is there anything else I should get while I'm at it I got about 1800 put aside.

Reactions: snerd
Have had mine for a week and like it. Love the go professional case for it. And also have a hardshell back pack case for hiking into the back country of Colorado. Just jumped from pilot app on android to a new ipad air 2. Much better!! Just make sure you keep tabs on your sensors and keep a healthy compass calibration on the little bird! Enjoy!!

Sweet difficulty will do. Another good question where's a good online store to buy a p3p that has the firmware updated and is a reasonable price?

Just Gregg

What exactly made the iPad Air better than the Android? More features? Easier to see? Please explain. I have an Android tablet, I'm willing to go to an iPad, but need a reason.

Pick up and extra battery or two. It's not much fun flying with one battery :(

Reactions: Buckaye
Welcome to the forum duddie :)
Make sure ya download the manual and watch all the You Tubes ya can
before it gets here and you be way ahead in the game when it gets here .
Keep on reading in here and not just in P3 section as there's no
more info anywhere else ! Is where DJI gets there info ;)
Fly safe and be happy !