Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go pros?

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by Verizonwired, Jan 19, 2015.

  1. Verizonwired

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've tried using the search function to find out, but when I'm using my immersion transmitter and a go pro 3 black,I don't get a feed. When I use my go pro 3 + black I get feed. Any suggestions to get it working?
     
  2. dptcalvin

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    12
    Are you using the USB ribbon cable or the GoPro 30 pin plug?
     
  3. noiseboy72

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lincs, UK
    Have you got them both in the same mode? You may not get an output if you have it set to Photo mode.
     
  4. Boro

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have the H3-2D or v1 H3-3D which both use the Hero Port to connect the camera to the gimbal then you won't get FPV output. You'll need to use the H3-3D v1.1 Gimbal with a USB Ribbon Cable.
     
  5. dptcalvin

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    12
    The 3+ Black works fine with the 30 pin connector. It's the Hero 4 Silver and Black that don't get video out from the 30 pin connector.
     
  6. Eltrochaphantom

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Keep in mind that both of them (monitor and gopro have to be in the same either NTSC or PAL