Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

go pro housing

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Littlerichy, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. Littlerichy

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it just me or is anyone else worried flying go pro without housing
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Doesn't bother me. When you've got £1k of gear in the air, what's another £300?
     
  3. syotr

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    134
    I only use the housing when flying over water.
     
  4. moveease

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    with the zenmuse? how do you make that work. I am also interested in protecting the gopro.
     
  5. syotr

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    134
    The Zenmuse will not handle the extra weight. So far I have not use a gimbal flying over water. I have recentlt purchased a gimbal from Feiyu Tech which claims to handle the extra weight of the housing. I am in the process of modifying te housing to mount it to the gimbal. I am also building a waterproof quad that floats for flying and filming over whitewater.