Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go app Vdeo Editor

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rogerdodger, Apr 5, 2016.

  1. Rogerdodger

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    16
    Why wont Video editor on my phantom 3S post to FB?
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    You are doing something wrong? More information would help... what OS and what are you doing. Have you entered your Facebook log in information?
     
  3. Rogerdodger

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    16
    I am using a Phantom 3 S,..DJI Go App,..and a Kindle Fire HD mobile device. After I edit and produce a video in GoApp Director, it asks me if I want to "share" to FB. When I say yes, it tries to share to FB,..then says "Operatin Failed".
    I did not know about needing to log in my FB with GoApp?
    How?.,,,,
     
  4. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Does your Kindle have LTE? What wifi are you connected to at the time? I'm guessing the Standard. If so, you don't have a connected to FB in order to post.
     
  5. Rogerdodger

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    16
    I am connected to AT&T U-verse, DSL.
    What is LTE.
    What did you mean "you don't have a connected to FB in order to post"?
     
  6. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Where are the video's stored that you are editing? On the Phantom or on the Kindle device? Are you _sure_ your Kindle is connected to your Wifi and not the P3S?
     
  7. Rogerdodger

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    16
    Stored on my Kindle device. Yes, device is connected to my wifi
     
  8. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Have you logged into your FB account from within the DJI Go app? You can also go into your FB settings and check to see what apps have permission to use your account. the DJI Go app would need to be listed.