Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Go app states in battery status connection broken

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Phantomsphere, Nov 17, 2015.

  1. Phantomsphere

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Stone Mountain, Georgia
    Aircraft has green flashing , controller green light on.
    App says connect your aircraft? All radio channels 13-20 poor
    quality , Hell I got no channels and cannot get to calibrate compass screen?
    So my Phantom 3 sits....Help
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    What version of FW on the Controller and P3
    What device are you running
    What version of the Go App are you running.
    Have you tried a different cable.
    Have you done an IMU calibration since your last upgrade.

    We need some more info
     
  3. Phantomsphere

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Stone Mountain, Georgia
    The latest FW versions on Controller andP3P
    Shield Tablet
    Newest Go App
    IMU recently calibrated after FW update
    Will buy new cable tomorrow ( this one is only 2 mo. old)
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Looks like you have all the bases covered-- except the possibility of the cable.
    You may possibly have a bad USB out connection on the controller. There have been a few of those on the forum that folks have had to replace. That would be the next thing if the cable does not solve the connection issue. You might want to try to move it around in the connection point and see if that makes any difference.
     
  5. Phantomsphere

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Stone Mountain, Georgia
    Now I recently purchased one of Tony's LRFPV kits in which he did
    the installation and it flew great for 2 weeks then suddenly this
    problem. Need a good 1 foot cable but only seem to find 3ft.
     
  6. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
  7. Phantomsphere

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Stone Mountain, Georgia
    Thanks but my Nvidia Shield tablet is Android based. I ordered 2 1' cables.
    Won't arrive till after turkey day. That slow boat from China.