Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Gimble lock left in, won't start just beeps

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by SANDW500, Sep 24, 2015.

  1. SANDW500

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot the gimbel lock and turned on my unit, now it only beeps on power up. what can I do???
     
  2. SANDW500

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just tried to re-install firmware, it worked. But the problem was not the gimble lock, I used a sd card that had the firmware upgrade on it still and it tried to install and goofed up... back to normal now...Thank you for your time..oh first flight.
     
  3. Phil Tuggle

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Sumter SC USA
    Glad you worked it out successfully.
    I have to ask, what in the world happened between 4:30 and 4:35 in the clip???? Were you in FPV mode perhaps?
     
  4. GadgetGuy

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4,481
    Likes Received:
    1,296
    Probably had the RC1 custom button set to toggle between FPV and Follow Me, and accidentally pressed it. Easy to do!:oops:
     
    #4 GadgetGuy, Sep 24, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2015
  5. SANDW500

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not know... I have a lot to learn... first phantom, do have an AEE-10 also... a feww things on youtube under sandw500mag mo
     
  6. JBG

    JBG

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    41
    Most people (not all) leave the latest firmware on their sd card, that way any batteries not updated will get the latest.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
     
  7. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    The easiest thing to do, is cycle all the batteries after the update on the controller and Phantom are completed and then remove the bin file-- instead of waiting until you go out to fly IMO