Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimble drop pins....2 or 4?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by texasniper, Dec 19, 2015.

  1. texasniper

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Quick question here.....I just got a new P3P and have flown in 5 times today with much success. Although I just noticed that the gimble only has 2 drop pins (mounted diagonally across from each other) connecting it to the quad. Does it normally come factory like this or have I somehow lost 2? Is it supposed to have 4 pins?

    Thanks

    Sent from my SM-T550 using Tapatalk
     
  2. CCDD

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    384
    Location:
    US
  3. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    They only use two out of the four.
     
  4. texasniper

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gracias.....I got a little worried for a second!

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,768
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    As per the manual ...
    [​IMG]
     
  6. pe9999

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    houston texas
    I put a cable tie in each missing hole.
     
  7. chrissyiliffe

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Norfolk, England
    I use cable ties on mine also.... Loosely through the two that don't have the pins