Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal Twitch

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Creek.Jumper, Nov 3, 2014.

  1. Creek.Jumper

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have a new zenmuse h3-3d gimbal, but it has a serious twitch. Any suggestions on how to fix this? I also notice that when it does it's "twitch" (every 2 - 3 seconds) the FPV video cuts out. I have also tried replacing the ribbon cable.

    A video with the issue is below:
    http://youtu.be/KpFRDtPn0ZA
     
  2. Creek.Jumper

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..Is anyone able to helpÉ It would be appreciated..
     
  3. wattage

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I would just send it back rather than possibly invalidate any warranty trying to fix it.
     
  4. AlTiTuDe06

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you ever find a solution I'm having Same issue!
     
  5. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Assuming the H3-3D is built like the P2V+ gimbal, the probably may be due to a broken potentiometer that senses the motor position.
    It's repairable, but takes a high degree of skill to do so.
     
  6. d4ddyo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a different twitching issue. I followed this post from Mopar bob half way down on this page 5

    viewtopic.php?f=27&t=29063&start=40

    I dunno why.. but it worked. just follow the instructions.