Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal shake around

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by RcVision, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Is it snagging on that black wire which is therefore constantly giving it resistance to fight against? Did you balance it for the weight of the lens filter when you installed it? Failing that then it might need calibrating within its software. I don't know that gimbal, but I'm sure the manufacturer/supplier could help...
     
  3. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is 3D Power gimbal. I installed it and everything woks fine. Also balanced it for lens kit.
    After that I downgrade firmware from 3.04 to 1.08 to get activate X1 tilt function. It didn`t work (tilt f), after that I get this shaking.
    It is problem in the Gimbal?
     
  4. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Why don't you put 3.04 back on and put it into the state it was when it worked and see? If it still doesn't work then it's going to be the gimbal that's the problem, not the firmware.
     
  6. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I try put back V3.04, but it also shake.
    Is it possible to make some gimbal corrections in "SimpleBGC_GUI_2_2b2" ??
     
  7. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem resolved.

    Cahnaging Z and Y axit to -
    Z -Y