Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal set screw

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DBray, Jun 10, 2016.

  1. DBray

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Before everyone chimes in and says use the search function, I DID. Somehow I lost the gimbal grub set screw. And I can't figure out why size it is. Does anyone know? I know the wrench part is 1.5mm but I need the actual size of the screw. Thanks
     
  2. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    190
    Location:
    Florida
    M3 x 4mm
    I went thru the same thing. I went to the local old fashion hardware store and got one. Don't even go to lowes or Home Depot. They don't have them.
     
  3. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    190
    Location:
    Florida
    If you like I will send u one. I now have plenty as I repair cameras.
     
  4. DBray

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ted that would be awesome. Just let me know what you need from me.
     
  5. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    190
    Location:
    Florida
Loading...
Similar Threads - Gimbal set screw Forum Date
Gimbal set screw adjustment Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 25, 2016
Professional Stripped set screw for gimbal yaw arm Phantom 3 Help Apr 17, 2016
Gimbal set screw replacement Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 29, 2016
Phantom 3 ADV/PRO gimbal parts (yaw, roll arm, cables, set screws) Classifieds Jan 20, 2016
Gimbal resets, but i've had vid and initial calibration Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 8:49 PM