Gimbal resets, but i've had vid and initial calibration

Reaction score
Hi folks,

P3P 1.5 (ish) firmware. I cant remember right now what fw it is

First up, some history with this drone. It's a typical case of a technically-minded person looking for something cheap on an auction site and picking up a bargain. A drone arrived in almost new condition but I notice straight away it's an early model. With the box I have a gimbal in pieces and I set about seeing if the thing will fly.

It flies. And well and without issue.

Gimbal time and the reason for this post.

I have an issue with it and I can't feasibly claim on warranty (I think) so I wanted a project to work on and get it back up and running properly. Problem is that I ran out of talent when I realised that I couldn't make the gimbal keep 'on'.

As a car-kinda-guy it is so important to keep notes of what's been done at every step as you reach to conclusion. On this occasion I missed the mark. Everything from now is up to interpretation.

The key thing that is apparrant is that the gimbal resets itself after power-on. I should add that also when I power on the drone it shows the LEDs green as normal but also shows a red led for the power. This I don't know if normal.

When powering on the drone the gimbal has a flashing green light. Remember that I have had video feed before now...though at what stage this failed is up to interpretation. Also now remember that I have had it do it's initial startup in the past but again this is lost somewhere,

Because it is constantly booting I'm stuffed on getting the firmware added. I think that the firmware is the cause of the long term issue.
I have a dodgy connection on the camera ribbon. I cannot measure it but I think it is dodgy.

My Question:
Being as technical as you like, can you relate to what has happened. At present I have a gimbal that starts, does not do it's check.

It will respond to gimbal calibration but not complete it