Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal problem

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by adi311287, Jul 17, 2014.

  1. adi311287

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi . Has anyone had that problem with gimbal? Do i need to calibrate it first? If yes, how do this? I want to pit stock fc40 camera on it. See video.
    Thanks for help.

    http://youtu.be/0xx909ck4DI
     
  2. DKDarkness

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Denmark
    It needs to be in balance before you even turn on the power. What ever position you put it in with the power turned off, it needs to stay there. Try attaching the actual camera and then balancing the gimbal. Afterwards you might need to do a full calibration of the IMU. Try googling "Goodluckbuy gimbal calibration".
     
  3. djidt

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    DKDarkness what do you mean put it in balance and how? this is what mine is doing also
     
  4. adi311287

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dkdarkness can you explain how balance and calibration ? What Cable and software do i need?
     
  5. DKDarkness

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Denmark
    Member Pull_up (Simon Newton) did a excellent video on balancing the RotorPixel gimbal. Same physics apply.
    [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Lf5fCWH08A[/youtube]
     
  6. djidt

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think our type does not have slots to allow the bracket to slide asking to balance, it has 3 screw holes solid fixed can't be adjusted
     
  7. DKDarkness

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Denmark
    The physics are the same, not the way to align the center of gravity. Slide the GoPro camera left or right, until the camera is perfectly balanced. If you can not achieve this, consider buying a Zenmuse H3-2D gimbal...
     
  8. adi311287

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if I will balance it well, will be allright? Now is much better it's working but sometimes it's a little shaking and tilting on one side.is still problem with balance or just cheap ebay gimbal is a problem? Any ideas?