Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal just doesnt move as expected

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by dhornick, Mar 29, 2016.

  1. dhornick

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Nebraska
    So I like what I've done with my P2, adding all the FPV stuff and everything thing is great except I just dont like the Gimbal (H4-3D) or actually the way it moves. There is nothing smooth about it and sometimes it just simply doesnt move with the control wheel on the remote. Sometimes it does sometimes it doesnt. Any way to make it act and control better?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,602
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Then take the time to calibrate the sticks and X1 in both the RC and P2 assistants software then go into the gimbal configuration and set those to
    50. 0 & 0 in that order.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Gimbal doesnt move Forum Date
Gimbal doesnt move all they up/down Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Nov 20, 2015
Professional Android app doesnt show gimbal calibration option? Phantom 3 Help May 25, 2015
Just installed Arris gimbal... doesnt tilt... Phantom 2 Help May 2, 2014
Which gimbal doesnt require to be on land to initialize? Photos and Video Feb 25, 2014
Gimbal replacement Phantom 2 General Discussion Today at 3:19 PM