Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal GyroScope Error

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by benkey25, Jan 2, 2016.

  1. benkey25

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Two days after updating to the latest firmware, the Gimbal went limp, and I get a "Gimbal Gyroscope Error." I have contacted customer support, but they are apparently on vacation until Monday the 4th.

    Has anyone else had this happen?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,546
    Location:
    US
  3. benkey25

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I saw that yesterday. I tried disconnecting/reconnecting the gray cables and nothing happened. I guess the gimbal cables are the flat black ones?

    Any tips with those?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,546
    Location:
    US
    You could try reconnecting that flat gimbal ribbon cable too. That one doesn't commonly disconnect (unless you crash).
     
  5. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you fixed it? I have the same problem...