Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal for Nikon?

Discussion in 'Other DJI Multi-Rotors' started by Eos630, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. Eos630

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    I see a gimbal only for Canon DSLRs. If you want to buy a new S1000 and hang a Nikon off it, are you SOL?
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    There's a number of gimbals for large DSLR's (not just the 5D) that will work on the S800, I don't know how many of them have mounts for the S1000 yet. DJI does only make a few models of their own Z15 gimbals, and those are pretty much restricted to a particular model of camera, but there's plenty of other gimbal manufacturers to look at.

    Here's one example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_vcU_0UeOI
     
  3. Eos630

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks. I haven't seen much at all looking around online. Had slightly better luck searching for "nikon aerial gimbal". Keeping a close eye on this.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Gimbal Nikon Forum Date
Adjusting gimbal roll with right dial Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 2:49 PM
Standard Funny things are happening with my gimbal Phantom 3 Help Yesterday at 10:41 AM
Gimbal replacement Phantom 2 General Discussion Sunday at 3:19 PM
Standard P3 Standard Gimbal Going Crazy Phantom 3 Help Sunday at 11:57 AM
Professional All p3 s/a/p gimbal motor same ? Phantom 3 Help Saturday at 4:13 PM