Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal Disconnected

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gabeb, Oct 18, 2016.

  1. Gabeb

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I charged my battery this weekend because I was expecting to do some flying. I never got to it, so I went to my backyard today to run out the battery. To my surprise, I receive a message saying "Gimbal Disconnected". When I power on the phantom, the gimbal does it start-up sequence and does all of its rotations. After a short time, the gimbal goes limp and there is transmission to my phone. I have a Phantom 3 Professional and I believe all firmware is up to date. I did update my controller firmware prior to the flight, I am not sure if that has anything to do with it.... Any suggestions as to what to do helps. I do not want to just send it in to DJI right away because of all the nightmare customer service stories.
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Unplug the cables that's connected to the gimbal board. Inspect and reinsert firmly.
     
  3. adre369

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just recently had the same issue. Did you find a solution?
     
  4. eculuke

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    14
    I am having the same problem. I can see the video but its almost "Greyed" out or blurry and although the gimbal is stable I cant move it with the wheel. I didn't have a hard landing and this happened about 1.5 weeks ago. When I try to update my firmware it fails. I opened a ticket with DJI to send it back but hoping somebody has the fix. I am afraid to unplug cables on the gimbal. But I checked them and they all looked seated.
     
  5. Stefan Lobuczek

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 Professional Firmware v1.10.90 just updated to this version when all was completed I got a message from the app telling me no video transmission and showing gimbal disconnected. The problem was down to household Wi-Fi interference moved P3P away from source everything fine despite nearly giving me a dam heart attack with that false message.