Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal control

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by darwin-t, May 20, 2014.

  1. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
  2. CarlJ

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Peru, Indiana
    Yes, you can buy a kit off ebay for that as well.

    Ops, sorry that is the kit. DJI also makes one.
     
  3. QYV

    QYV

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    yes the Phantom 2 RC already comes with a normal little plastic arm there (called the X1 lever in all the software and such) . This appears to just be a carbon fiber upgraded version of the stock little plastic arm.

    unless you're very rough on your RC, break the arm, or just want to spend $ for something that looks cooler (that you'll never see because it's on the bottom of the remote btw) I personally wouldn't waste $ on that.
     
  4. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have an FC40, so no lever.Just a hole with a pot at the bottom of it.

    If I could adjust that pot (once I buy a gimbal) to point the camera down somewhat, I'd be happy. I can't see what my GoPro is looking at anyway.

    Thanks for the quick replies
     
  5. QYV

    QYV

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    ah indeed sorry... I don't know diddly about the gen1 phantoms.
     
  6. CarlJ

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Peru, Indiana
    That should work just fine,I have a FC40 as well. I used the DJI kit, costs about the same as the one you're looking at, and I'm pretty sure they both do the same thing.

    What gimbal are you looking at?

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/261481074039?lpid=82