Getting ready to pull the trigger on a P4

Reaction score
Hi,
I am completely new to this. I have a bunch of questions. Sorry in advance if they are stupid.
Here goes.
1. Is it inevitable, does everyone crash it eventually? If so, is it necessarily fatal, i.e. does crash=tossing the cost of the drone?
2. Is there a guide available someplace on where you can and can't fly? How do I know if I'm going to piss off the local gendarmes?
3. Does anyone know the dimensions of the hard case they sell? I can't find it. How much does it weigh?
4. Would you check the drone with baggage on a flight or carry on?
5. Is two months enough time to get myself reasonably up to speed enough so that I could fly it over water? I'm going overseas and want to bring the P4 with me.
6. I live in Key West. Key West = Salt Air. Trouble?
7. Does anybody sell floats for landing on water?
8. How big a SanDisk do I really need?
9. Is there a PC version of the software?
10. Can I preprogram a flight by setting waypoints?
11. I read something about the prop guards causing problems. True? Get em anyway?
12. If I want to fly over flat calm water (read really reflective) is it save to rely on the automated stuff?
13. If one of the props or motors fail, is the device recoverable or does it drop like brick?
14. Will the Cubs win in my lifetime????

Thanks so much. I'm sure I'll have more but this is enough for now!
Ed

I'll tackle some of these:

1. Is it inevitable, does everyone crash it eventually? If so, is it necessarily fatal, i.e. does crash=tossing the cost of the drone?
No. You can greatly decrease your chances of crashing if you take the time to read the Phantom manual and explore the other resources at PhantomHelp.com.

4. Would you check the drone with baggage on a flight or carry on?
You must carry the batteries on with you. I personally would not check my Phantom, but you could if you have a quality hard case.