Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GEO Fencing Gone

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ryanmanchester, Sep 14, 2016.

  1. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    123
    Has anyone else noticed that geo fencing has gone? Running everything latest including iOS 10


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. Drestin Black

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    386
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
  3. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    123
    I can't find it anywhere in the App


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  4. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    123
    All reference to it has been removed from the app since I put iOS 10 on my backup iPad


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  5. DAVEJF

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    England
    Has there been a dji go update since ios10 released? Not as far as I'm aware.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  6. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    1,675
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Updating the OS would not change an app.
     
  7. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    123
    Well I have everything latest and it's not their so I'm either going crazy or something isn't right


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  8. Drestin Black

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    386
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Where are you looking? Specifically? The app didn't change, so unless the app already bad code that said, if running iOS>9 don't show, I'd have no clue how this could be.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  9. CCrew

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    111

    I'm not sure, I have my Mini 4 sitting here at my desk at work, I can't find the setting either.. I don't have the bird to hook it to, but I've been in every menu and don't see it
     
  10. Sagebrush

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    240
    I've always thought the geo fence was in the bird's firmware–not the device's app. Otherwise, you could turn your tablet's GPS off and wander around.

    SB
     
  11. Laurend818

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    I still see it in mine,, under "Main Controller Settings" , enable max distance must be turned on and in communication with drone.
     
  12. Drestin Black

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    386
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    It's in the App. It uses the GPS inside the unit, not your phone/tablet, why would that even be useful!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - GEO Fencing Gone Forum Date
Geo Fencing...HELP!!! General Discussion May 23, 2017
Any way to disable / override airspace failsafe geofencing? Phantom 2 Discussion May 11, 2017
Litchi & Geo-fencing NFZ...? Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Feb 28, 2017
DJI GeoFencing for Dji Go 4 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 23, 2016
GEO Fencing unlock? Frustrated General Discussion Nov 20, 2016