Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Garmin GTU 10 Require Activation Service with Garmin?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RedFishChaser, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. RedFishChaser

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    This may have been covered already….

    Does the Garmin GTU require a service activation with Garmin or does it merely work using an app?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Shedracer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, UK
    You need to register it with Garmin. If you don't already have a "My Garmin" account, register, then log in and you can then register and configure the GTU10. Then use the App for tracking and adjusting settings etc.
     
  3. RedFishChaser

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are there any fees for "Registering?"

    Thanks!
     
  4. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    You get 1 year of service with the purchase of a gtu-10. After that it is $50 per year.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Garmin GTU Require Forum Date
Where to mount Garmin GTU 10 on new P3P? Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 6, 2015
Anyone use Garmin GTU10 for tracking? General Discussion Dec 11, 2014
Garmin GTU-10 unit says already registered!! Phantom 2 Discussion Feb 1, 2014
Out of sight flying with Garmin GTU-10 Tracker? Phantom 2 Discussion Jan 29, 2014
Garmin GTU-10 Tracker Discontinued and limited lifespan General Discussion Jan 8, 2014