Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Galaxy Note 10.1 use with P3A

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Newpy, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. Newpy

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Auburn AL
    has anyone tried a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet with the P3A? If so any issues?
     
  2. corwest

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have the 2014 edition that I used to use. Runs the app just fine but there is a little lag in the live video feed. Have the Nvidia Shield now and its awesome.

    Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
     
  3. DownUnder

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    I run one of these on my P3P and it's great. Doesn't fit the mounts as it's just a little bit to large. I bought a 3D printed adapter from Ebay and it now fits great.
     
  4. Newpy

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Auburn AL
    Thanks
     
  5. Newpy

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Auburn AL
    thank you
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    There are many different types of extenders available. This style is the most secure since it slides onto the mount and locks in place.
     
  7. DownUnder

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    That's the one I got. I put some stick on rubber on the inside else the tablet moves around a bit. It also protects the tablet from being scratched
     
  8. coliseum

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all... how do u connect the USB plug to the 10.1 tablet ... the cable does not go through the hole at the bottom of the mount on the remote... the micro usb is too fat for it.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Newpy

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Auburn AL
    You either have to modify the mount or get a different tablet. I got a different tablet with a connection on the end so it works when you turn the tablet horizontal