Futaba 8FG Self Centering

Reaction score
Hello all!

I need assistant with Futaba 8FG I'm a rookie come to RC stuff any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is what I need help with. I owned Futaba 8FG and I have made it self center like DJI controller. How would I go about making 8FG controller not to power up the motor to 50% when I arm the motor when the throttle stick at center. On DJI controller when you arm the motor and let go the throttle and it self center the motor stay at idle, but not on Futaba. What setting do I need to modify to make the 8FG act like DJI controller. Is it possible or do I need to for go Futaba and just buy the DJI controller with receiver. Again any help would greatly appreciated.

I'm not sure what you mean

I have an 8FG without centering, but if I move the throttle to the center after starting the motors, it stays in idle

Have you calibrated the center point of your throttle correctly?

Or have you tried letting it go back to the center a bit slower after doing the command start thingy?