Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FUTABA 14SG for PV2+

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Mannyx, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. Mannyx

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    question.... is futaba 14SG will work for PV2+? please need your suggestion. thanks
     
  2. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Doesn't it operate on 2.4GHz? The V+ operates for control on 5.8GHz and therefore won't work.
     
  3. Mannyx

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    a

    any other way so i can use my futaba to PV2+? thanks for the reply
     
  4. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    No. You can not use it.
     
  5. Panamon Creel

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Mexico
    Sure, you replace the Control RX unit with a standard 2.4GHz Phantom2 RX which is Futaba FASST compatible which the 14SG is.
    However to avoid interference you would have to remove the 2.4 GHz FPV transmitter which makes the V+ gimbal useless thus you can get rid of that one too which would leave you with Phantom 2 former Vision+ :D

    Better of to get a standard 2.4GHz P2 with a Zenmuse gimbal GoPro and 5.8GHz Video transmitter setup if you absolutely want to use your 14SG or even better stick to your little white DJI transmitter
     
  6. Mannyx

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok sir, thanks for the nice explanation ....

    to use my FUTABA 14SG... i have to assemble S900 or FY680 wooooooohhhhhh so expensive.
     
  7. Panamon Creel

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Mexico
    you could also go for a F450/550