Furthest distance flown and with what mods?

Reaction score
Just curios as to what distance some of you all are reaching and with what mods are you using to reach them?

4.5Km max distance with DJI Lightbridge on the phantom 3.
With my Vision plus which uses the same systems as the vision, i was looking at around 1.2Km raw. I Installed a range extender mod Level 1 which allowed me an extra 200m to play with.
Regards

Reactions: Chris3500
Since this is the Vision forum, I'll put in my two cents...

I've gone just over 1,000 ft but I'm just getting started. I haven't been pushing it too hard. When the control gets flaky I ease it back. The control has an antenna mod and I've been using a 6 db omni. I improved the range of the FPV by buying an E700 range extender used for $50 and free shipping on eBay. Stock antennas on that. The FPV video was good to 1,000 ft. I'm planning to mod the RE and add two boosters and I will test more antennas and also plan to add pinwheels to the bird. So there's a lot of potential upside. I'll check in later to update.

8f48e8f69fe431f517b91e9d5acd8128.jpg

Since this is the Vision forum, I'll put in my two cents...

I've gone just over 1,000 ft but I'm just getting started. I haven't been pushing it too hard. When the control gets flaky I ease it back. The control has an antenna mod and I've been using a 6 db omni. I improved the range of the FPV by buying an E700 range extender used for $50 and free shipping on eBay. Stock antennas on that. The FPV video was good to 1,000 ft. I'm planning to mod the RE and add two boosters and I will test more antennas and also plan to add pinwheels to the bird. So there's a lot of potential upside. I'll check in later to update.
Is the vision sub forum mark .
8432' with stage 3 FPVLR's .
Good luck with your mods :)

Reactions: Chris3500