Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Full screen mode on android

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dmark1867, Apr 28, 2016.

  1. dmark1867

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    40
    I noticed on ios, iPad and iPhone, that when I swipe up on the screen I can go into full screen mode.
    Unfortunately this does not work on android. Anyone know another way to mimic this function on android?
    Thanks
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,158
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I don't use android but if DJI has not provided this feature, no one else can help you as this is app feature and not OS.
     
    andythilo likes this.
  3. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    What does yours look like? This is a picture of a Samsung Tab pro 8.4 after loading it up.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Boom

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    13
    Both my galaxy phone and tab look just like that.

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
     
  5. dmark1867

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    40
    Here is what it looks like on the iPhone/iPad
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    You just swipe up and down to go in and out of full screen.
    When mirroring the display to my 60" tv inside it would be nice to have the full screen option on Android, but I guess it isn't meant to be
     
  6. MikeyOnline

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    117
    You're in camera mode so do you have your capture format set to 4:3? If so, that's why the picture looks a little more "square" and doesn't fill the screen. On my Android phone, it's full screen.

    Mike
     
    Prairie Pyro likes this.
  7. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    I bet it has more to do with your particular device. My aging eyes could not let me squint enough to look at that small of screen and still look at the Phantom without issue. Going to give it a try next week I hope as I am upgrading phones.
     
  8. dmark1867

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    40
    Right I have it full screen now, but I like that the ios app can do full screen if you so choose, I was just wanting to illustrate that
     
  9. dmark1867

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    40
    I just used my iPhone 5S as an example, it has the same functionality as the iPad. I probably should have shown on the ipad.
    At any-rate with the ios version of the go app you can swipe and go full screen without anything else at all on the screen.
    You can not do this with Android