Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Frustrating

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by eaglescout, Nov 19, 2014.

  1. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    Just received my replacement fc40 since the first would not bind with the transmitter. Flew good 2 times then started to drift. I hooked to the naza on my computer an turned on IOC. Also did the advanced mui calibration. I did not calibrate the transmitter as it would not connect thru the fc. Today took it out to fly and was able to use the s1 switch to calibrate compass. However the motors will not start via the sticks?
     
  2. Torquetube

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to watch this thread with great interest. I have an FC40 waiting to be built and one of the first jobs I was going to do was to hook it up to the Naza software to enable the IOC. Is the software really causing all these problems??
     
  3. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    2nd time for me
     
  4. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    Returned the 1st one
     
  5. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    Had this unit 1 week
     
  6. lostkiwi

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    The chances of two with the same issue is pretty slim - especially given no-one else is reporting that issue...
    Are you sure you're following them right procedures?
     
  7. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    I got it to come on in the house by calibration of the transmitter, however I took it outside this morning and it is not coming on weird issue!
     
  8. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    What position is the S1 switch in when you try? Should be in "GPS" mode. Are you calibrating the switches as well?
     
  9. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
  10. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina
    Calibrated via the naza software didn't help I then manually calibrated the transmitter and the motors started however went to fly today and nothing tried manual calibration again and no response
     
  11. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    You're holding the left stick to the lower right and the right joystick to the lower left to start the motors, right?
     
  12. lostkiwi

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Left -> bottom left, right -> bottom right works as well.
     
  13. Torquetube

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you manage to sort your problem eaglescout?
     
  14. eaglescout

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ladson South Carolina