Reaction score
Hey Guys!

I'm new to the phantom family, after seeing the announcement of the P4P+ I was finally sold. I did get to use a P3 last year, the owners were beginners (I have quite some past RC-FPV experience from almost 10 years ago) so they let me take control, since I am a professional Photographer and the P3 came in handy coincidentally for an assignment. I was mega impressed by the rock-solid video-link and ease of use of the whole system.

Well unfortunately, my P4P+ is not that rock solid at all. I have frequent video-glitches (artifacts and lag) independent of distance (2m, 200m or 500m does not make a difference, did not take it any further) or environment. My home has about 5 wifis within 500m which I do not consider very heavy, the spectrum analyzer is not reporting any problems and is looking rather calm, absolutely no spikes on any channel. Today I flew in an environment where there was no wifi for at least 1km. I also tried setting my phone to flight-mode but no change. Antennas are aligned properly (I have lots of xp with antennas from my early fpv time, I would be surprised if this was a factor).
It is not so bad that I cannot fly at all, but if I fly near something I just stop whenever the glitches come and then try again, which is not very practical.

Basically, I have the feeling that this is not how it's supposed to be and it is certainly not as advertised and everything else but rock-solid. Is anybody else having similar problems or have an idea what I can try to improve it?

Thank you!

Hi,