Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FPV

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by asulliv54, Mar 4, 2016.

  1. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    OK friends I finally got a Zenmuse H3-3D for my Phantom 2,I also have the IOSD Mini with Immersion 5.8mhz all connected with the no soldier wire connections but I still have no video!!I've tried changing both settings on tx & monitor and once in awhile I'll get fuzzy(not clear by any means)picture,what else can I do,I've tried changing antennae's,I have a cheap TFT color monitor with built in receiver!!Please help!!![​IMG][​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Do I need the Interference Board because it's a Phantom 2 with a Zenmuse 3D & IOSD & 5.8mhz Immersion Tx please let me know


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. kenjancef

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    East Providence, RI
    Umm... maybe THAT'S your problem... what make/model is it??

    That would help as well. I feel that if you have a Zenmuse you should have the interference board installed as well.

    And when you say "no video", what exactly do you mean? No OSD? No video at all? What GoPro are you using? Is it turned on? Stupid question, I know, but you'd be surprised at how many people don't have it turned on...

    The more info you provide, the better we can help...
     
  4. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    As far as turning on GoPro 3 that I have there was a couple times I did forget to turn it on as for the monitor I threw that cheap one out and bought a Flysight Black pearl and a interference board once I put together I'll see!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. kenjancef

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    East Providence, RI
    Ok, cool... report back when you can, hoping for good news...
     
  6. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    OK my fellow pilots finally got video,Iosd mini working, the wiring was fine it was a bad immersion tx(don't know how it was new)but I got all good equipment(makes a big difference then cheap-o)so it's all working Thanks to you guys!who-raa
     
  7. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    All without interference board I get perfect picture but I will connect board when it comes
     
  8. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Best place to mount the interference board is inside the shell.
     
    kenjancef likes this.
  9. kenjancef

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    East Providence, RI
    Yep, there's actually a specific place to mount it. Nice and neat...