Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FPV, works with 1st battery but doesn't come up with 2nd

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by anomac, Jun 21, 2014.

  1. anomac

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    My FPV works fine with the first battery but when I land, power everything down. Load second battery power everything back up I don't get the FPV.

    Is this something that is affecting anyone else?

    Any fixes for it?

    Apologies if this is posted before. I have tried to find this problem by searching the forum but can't find anything pertaining to it. If there is, please drop a link in a response.

    Thanks in advance brains trust!!! :D
     
  2. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    Let the transmtter cool comletely before using the second battery. . Then see if it does the same.
     
  3. Tails_Up

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Close the app before turning off the Phantom. Or, reboot your phone or tablet.
     
  4. anomac

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright tomorrow I have two courses of action. Waiting until the transmitter cools completely, which is gonna suck moving forward and powering off the ap before the P2V+ this one is not so bad and very doable. Might try that first.

    In terms of firing everything back up then do I change the order?
     
  5. vortigern

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    3
    As per this suggestion most things computerwise often sort themselves out if rebooted. Not any help to you but I have changed the battery when flying and although I take most care about the Phantom workings i.e. compass swing (I do it every time regardless of changing locations) light indications etc. I never pay attention to the FPV part, it just works. Sometimes there is a delay before it resumes but mostly it just picks up from where it was. Never remember witing for it to cool or reboooting.
     
  6. anomac

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well another day is with me and once again I was able to power up first time with the camera on. I haven't been able to replicate that.

    Things I did. I thought I would go over all these before you respond.

    Power RC back on. WiFi link then P2V+. After that I would seek network. Log on and then, and only then launch Ap.
    Tried resetting settings to see if that booted it.
    Bought and downloaded WiFi Boost. Hopefully that wasn't a wasted A$11.
    Quit all aps. Turned Phone completely off. Turned all components off. Removed batteries where I could. Replace.
    Fired up phone, then RC, then WiFi Trans, then P2V+ then locked on to network then launched booster then ap then tried to get FPV. Nope.

    I am really at the end of tether here. Any help would be amazing. Any one know of a service centre in Sydney?

    Thanks all :cry:
     
  7. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    Did you try giving it 5mins between batteries? Also doe this happen if you use the second battery first?
     
  8. anomac

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably more like ten minutes, as I bought and downloaded the FPV Boost ap. It happens if I use the same battery, as well as other batteries. I have tried a variation of the three batteries I have here, swapping them in and out.

    Flummoxed :shock: