Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FPV screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mrpp, Aug 17, 2015.

  1. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    #1 mrpp, Aug 17, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2015
  2. Orac1

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    I use a Lilliput 7" screen via the HDMA board on the controller, it sits on a tripod connected via a 1.5m cable. I like this setup as I don't have to hold the screen and I can have my tablet on map instead of camera. I find the HDMI output has a lot less lag than my Samsung Tab 4.
     
  3. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    how do you connect to HDMA board on the controller, am i right in thinking it has no hdmi port?
    With a HDMI Output Module?
     
  4. Orac1

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi,
    You can buy a replacement module for the controller, costs about £75 and takes about 15 minutes to swap over, just need some precision Torx drivers. I bought mine from http://www.buzzflyer.co.uk turned up the next day.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - FPV screen Forum Date
Phantom 2 Case, Props, Guards & FPV Screen Classifieds Friday at 1:49 PM
Ipad Gen2 as FPV Screen Software Feb 28, 2017
Solving the black screen FPV (no-live-feed) issue - co-operation needed Phantom 2 Vision + Help Feb 7, 2017
Black Screen on fpv (help please) Phantom 2 Help Jan 9, 2017
Standard Capturing FPV flight footage which shows the full DJI Go screen information Phantom 3 Help Oct 11, 2016