Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

fpv problem

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by hpb13, May 5, 2014.

  1. hpb13

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    useless lake county florida
    Hello pilots. Stupid question just bought a Sony fpv system (http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/stor ... duct=13442)
    Hooked it up &Got js out of it. Tried it on several monitors & still jack. Any ideas as I'm stumped. I have the right voltage to both RX& tx .everything powers up but no image. bought it new.(thinking I got the shaft)...thanks Pete.
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    I assuming you have checked all the possible channels it offers? Looked like there were 8 channels.
    Does it come plug-n-play or did you have to wire it yourself?
     
  3. hpb13

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    useless lake county florida
    Yes it is PNP came w/ factory loom only cut the plug off to match battery. Everything so far has been checked as to channels even tried scrolling to see if freq was different from listed #.. & nothing .camera gets warm tho..thanks pete
     
  4. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Maybe it came DOA. Happened to my new iOSD. Plugged in the replacement & everything was good.
     
  5. hpb13

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    useless lake county florida
    Exactly what I'm thinking. Sob has a 1 yr warranty. Thanks.