Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

fpv need help

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by spaarrky, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello flyers i am so confused i have a phantom 1 version 2.0.0. which is 5.8 ghz and i also have quanum cyclops goggles which are also 5.8 ghz is there any way i can make these work for fpv if so which transmitter could i make work are am i doomed
     
  2. rebelyellNC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    White Oak, NC USA
    Hey Spaarrky, if you are saying the controller operates at 5.8 GHz then I don't know of any way to use the FPV with it without being in danger of interference. Someone else may an idea, but usually you want to keep the controller and video frequencies separated. Good luck.
     
  3. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks thinking about changing frequency to 2.4 ghz and getting a new transmitter and receiver do you know of any video show how to do this if to much work may sale the fpv googles
     
  4. rebelyellNC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    White Oak, NC USA
    Sorry Sparks, don't know of any right off hand. I do know that 5.8 GHz is much more common for video though. So if you were going to sell the goggles, you would have to find a 2.4 GHz video system. They are out there, but not as prevalent as the 5.8. I think I too would look into a new receiver and controller. YouTube has a ton of videos, so I'm sure there's something there, even if it's in "replacing" a 5.8 receiver with a 2.4. Keep us posted...
     
  5. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    no the problem is the goggles are the quanum cyclops and the frequency is 5.8 ghz and that interferes with my phantom 1 version 2.0.0. almost had a fly away
     
  6. drunkdog

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    my problem ia the same of you. My remote controller 5.8 ghz and i think use avl 58 video tx 5.8 ghz but o dont try yet. Are u try together these parts any?
     
  7. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    so do you have a list of parts i might need to make these goggles work
     
  8. fly-catchers

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Kent England
    Is it a Phantom FC 40 model? As all the Phantom 1 models use 2.4ghz for control. And need a 5.8ghz FPV setup.
     
  9. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it is a phantom 1 version 2.0.0. and on the back of the radio it says 5.8ghz got to be a way to make these work without changing the drone receiver and a different radio but i think i am screwed might have to sale these goggles
     
    #9 spaarrky, Aug 29, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2016
  10. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Some Phantom 1s were 5.8 ghz
     
  11. drunkdog

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have phantom 2, remote controller & receiver 5.8 ghz nvpt581, fpv set avl58 vtx & receiver
     
  12. spaarrky

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    think them would work on mine where did you bye them at and what are the exact model numbers
     
  13. drunkdog

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought p2 used tx is changed new model and i think buy a dji avl58 fpv set but im not sure maybe they dont work perfectly together

    and sorry for my badly english . İ can wrong write some words