FPV Kit For Phantom 2

Reaction score
Hi all!

I'm looking to add an FPV kit to my Phantom 2 v2. I have an H3-3D Gimbal and the Hero 4 Black camera. I want a complete kit that includes also telemetry data (like the iOSD).

Can someone recommend a complete system that I can add to my UAV?

I want it mainly for framing my video shots.

Thanks for your help in advanced.

Reactions: thedronedude
Will this work on the Phantom 2 V2? How is the performance of it? What's your setup?

Thanks for your help!

I have a P2 non vision V2, H3-3D gimbal and a Hero 3+ Black. I've only flown a few times with it but so far so good. Can't give you any feedback on range as I've only gone a couple hundred yards, just getting used to it. Absolutely love the gimbal and getting the telemetry data on the screen. :cool:

I have a P2 non vision V2, H3-3D gimbal and a Hero 3+ Black. I've only flown a few times with it but so far so good. Can't give you any feedback on range as I've only gone a couple hundred yards, just getting used to it. Absolutely love the gimbal and getting the telemetry data on the screen. :cool:
Mine will be the same as yours. Not huge ranges, so it sounds like a really great deal! I thinking I'm going to get it. So can I email you for installation help? Just kidding! Thanks for your information.

If you don't want to piece it together yourself, here is a good option. I bought one a couple of weeks ago. Easy to install. I had a few questions and called them, they were extremely helpful!
I highly recommend them.

http://www.dpcav.com/xcart/Black-Pearl-FPV-Package-Deal-for-Phantom2-iOSD-Mini.html