FPV - Issues

Reaction score
Hi all,
First off, I'm new to the Phantom 2 and still tweaking my set up.
I'm Directing a series in Newfoundland for Discovery channel and the Phantom 2 is going to get me some killer shots.
But I need to be able to see what I'm doing.

I have a DJI PHANTOM 2 PRO KIT W/GIMBAL/FPV/CASE.

This is my issue:
I have a Black Pearl 7″ HD FPV Monitor and I'm able to see the flight info from the Phantom 2 (elevation, roll, distance) BUT I'm not getting a signal from my GoPro Hero 3 Plus. My Go Pro is set to 2.7k at 30fps.
I have tried setting up the go pro at different resolutions, frame rates and a Hero 3 Black but it doesn't seem to fix the issue.

Any help trouble shooting this is most appreciated.
MTMorrow

DJI Phantom 2
Zenmuse H3-3D Gimbal
Go Pro Hero 3Plus
1 x 5.8 Ghz Tx Video Transmitter System (UPGRADED)
1 x 7" Black Pearl HD FPV Monitor with built-in DUAL DIVERSITY RECEIVERS (UPGRADED), Built-in Battery, and Battery Charger
2 x 5.8 Ghz Omni-directional receiver antennas (UPGRADED TO 5db Antennas)
1 x 5.8 Ghz Omni-directional transmitter antenna (UPGRADED TO 5db Antennas)
1 x GoPro to Video Transmitter Cable (Hero 3 Compatible)

Check that the GoPro AND the Black Pearl are both set for either NTSC or PAL. Normally when they're set for different systems you'll see the iOSD info but not the GoPro Image.

Hope this helps

Bmews

I had the same symptom with my H3-3D, and I discovered (after an hour of troubleshooting) that the little ribbon cable that plugs in to the gopro's USB port had broken where the ribbon meets the plug...but not completely, juuuust enough that 2 or 3 of the traces were severed. I replaced the ribbon cable with the spare that came with the gimbal, and immediately had vid feed from the camera again.