Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FPV downlink setting? Go vs Litchi

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by WilliamM, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    I've found this setting in Litchi (Preview quality), but can't with the GO app. I assuming this is the same thing the Adv/Pro models have in their HD setting to set the downlink bandwidth for the FPV quality. So a lower setting (turning it down to 4 megabits per second) might help with image breakup. If this is correct, why am I not finding this setting in the Go app. Is it pre-set to a fixed amount? And what would that setting be than?
     
  2. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    Yea I saw that one too. Tried the different settings 4, 6, 8, 10Mbps. No different whatsoever.
     
  3. lmayes69

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Chester, Virgnia, USA
    Honestly , I think that is for the Adv/pro version
     
  4. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    That's what I was thinking, but it is an option in the litchi app. You would think the option won't be there or be grayed out if it wasn't a working setting?
     
  5. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    Just sent Litchi a message via facebook and here's what they said.

    Have a question about this setting "Preview Quality: Select the quality of the video stream from 4/6/8/10 Mbps. Recommended to use 4Mbps for improved range and performance." Does this work with a Phantom 3 Standard also? It's not an option using the Go app unless you have a Pro/Adv model, but it is an option when using your app when you have a P3S. Thanks.

    [​IMG]
    it does not apply to the P3S no

    So even though it's there, and can be changed to one of those settings, it has no effect? If that's the case, would you know what the default setting is with a standard.

    [​IMG]
    It has no effect indeed, sorry for the confusion. I'm not sure what the data rate is for the P3S, but it is probably 4Mbps or less.

    Chat Conversation End
     
    jeganx likes this.