Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Follow me

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Lachlan, Dec 30, 2015.

  1. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys, still new to my drone and I was wondering if there is a setting so that the drone will follow you a set height.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,965
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    There is a follow me feature. Here's how it works:

     
    Simmsy likes this.
  3. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is the button to do that


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,965
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    DJI is referring to the S1 switch in the video. That's the toggle switch on the top, right of your remote controller. Move it to the bottom position to switch to F-mode.
     
  5. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I changed the switch it told me to change the mode in settings to multiple flight modes so I did that and nothing happens


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,965
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    Did you do everything as shown in the video above? If so, where exactly did you see something different than what is shown in the video?
     
  7. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did what it said in the video but when I flicked the switch it gave me a side notification to change to multiple flight modes in the settings. Then it didn't give me the option to change the mode to follow me.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    Is there a chance that the setting has to be turned on first like in my picture [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
  9. katzmix

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    I think u have to be 20' away before fliping to f mode
     
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,965
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    You just need to fly up to an altitude of at least 10m.
     
  11. Lachlan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I got it working and know how to set the altitude but how do you set the distance it is away from you?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. gvsukids

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    29
    Back away the quad to the desired distance
     
  13. Chris_Croft

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    If you want more advanced follow me take a look at Autopilot or Litchi.

    Autopilot also does dynamic height so when you go up hill it will rise in altitude also. The DJI and Litchi app don't do this and can crash into ground in you go up to high.