Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Follow me problems

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Gare, Dec 6, 2015.

  1. Gare

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't get the intelligent flight function menu to come up. I fly it up, turn the multiple flight modes button on and move the s1 button/stick to the bottom and no menu comes up. Have the latest firmware and updated app. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
     
  2. Jay H

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Long Island, New York
    you need to click on the menu on the top right of the dji go app and enable it.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,353
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    How high were you when you switched S1 to the bottom position? You need to be at least 10m in the air.

     
  4. Gare

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I was above 10m. What am I enabling in the menu? I've enabled the multiple flight mode. I don't see what else to enable
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,353
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Nothing. It should work exactly as seen in the above video. Give it another shot.
     
  6. Gare

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yehh..started it up, flew it up to 15m, toggled the switch to F(down)..nothing came up
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,353
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Which firmware do you have installed on your Phantom?
     
  8. Gare

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so I figured it out. Had downloaded the firmware but hadn't applied it. Thanks for the help
     
  9. Andrey Lima

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning,the function Folow Me is a problem in Phanton 3 standard in Brazil is generalized no one can solve or make it work, all the videos demonstrating are done in Phanton 3 advanced. My Firmware last version I realized through DJI GO on February 7, 17. Description of the processes. Height Drone 15 meters GPS signal STRONG, BEAT IN THE KEY ATE FINAL AND I ACCESSED THE MODE FOLOW ME, APLIQUER AND DRONE REMAINS PAIRING IN THE AIR. In all forums in Brazil they claim that P3 Std does not work anymore after upgrades targeting applications for P4, ie, Phantom equipment are all waiting to see what will happen before acquiring a new one,
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Follow problems Forum Date
Litchi follow mode problems Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) May 16, 2017
What firmware update is best? And problems with using follow me mode?? Standard/4k Discussion Apr 18, 2016
Problems following upgrade of assistant and firmware Firmware Mar 28, 2014
following mode DJI Spark Discussion Wednesday at 8:40 PM
"Follow Me" Mode Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 11:08 PM