Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flytrex Live Plus for Phantom 3 Pro

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by videopro, Sep 26, 2016.

  1. videopro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm thinking about buying a Flytrex Live Plus for my Phantom 3 Pro. Has anyone used the unit? Does it work as specified. Any suggestions please
     
  2. Bill Schroeppel

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    40
    I crashed on an autonomous flight 2.5 miles away and Flytrex took me to the exact spot that it a tree, wouldn't fly without it.
     
  3. videopro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, were you using the Flytrex Live Plus with the Phantom 3 Pro?
     
  4. Bill Schroeppel

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    40
    Flytrex Live, not sure if it's plus. Yes P3P
     
  5. Bill Schroeppel

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    40
    I hit the top of a tree because I didn't allow for elevation change, learned a big lesson. Only damage was broken props, I was lucky with that.
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,061
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I sometimes use my old iPhone 4 when I am in unknown territories. :)
     
  7. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,211
    Likes Received:
    908
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    I'm guessing this is for the mind readers out there? I can't think of what you mean by it. Maybe the flytrex live doesn't always know where it is at?
     
  8. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,061
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Oops I didn't realize I'm not giving complete message to readers. My bad.

    iPhones have a feature called "find my phone" which is pretty reliable if iPhones can get the network. I have an old iPhone 4 and used it few times with my SIM as a tracker. Only drawback is that it's little heavy. Crazy idea!!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  9. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,211
    Likes Received:
    908
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Ok now that makes total sense. I have a similar setup I bought but never tried installing as I forgot about it until now.
     
  10. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,061
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    This setup has advantageous that it has long battery life and you can trigger a sound directly from your phone.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots