Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flytrex core 2 and Phantom 2 - 3 flashes!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by TeamYankee, Apr 4, 2015.

  1. TeamYankee

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Swansea, Wales, UK
    Hi all,

    I guess there lots of people using the core 2 with a Phantom 2 etc...

    Just had one and installed it yesterday. Test flight today and all went well, Phantom 2 flew perfectly.

    The only thing is, the Flytrex failed to record anything to the micro-SD card.. (2Gb plain SD card).
    The flytrex (FT) is showing a double flash when it's powered on, this indicates it can't access the SD card.

    Putting a backup.txt file ont he D card causes the FT to attempt a backup of the internal flight records, but there is nothing put on the SD card.

    Anyone else had issues with SD cards and FT core 2 ?
     
  2. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    The Core 2 has internal memory, so if you put a good SD card (HD) your data should be there.

    Use class 10 or ultra.
     
  3. TeamYankee

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Swansea, Wales, UK
    Yeah tried that with a backup.txt file.. nothing appeared on the SD card.
    The Flytrex only supports Micro SD no SDHC so "class 10" etc is out of the question.
     
  4. TeamYankee

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Swansea, Wales, UK
    Anyone seen a Flytrex Core 2 do this... 3 flashes all the time ?
    It's half speed playback...

     
  5. TomWolves

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine works fine, but I am not using a class 10 or SDHC card. I am using "PNY Micro SD" , just a standard SD card. I get 4 long green lights ( version 4) then fast flashing green lights followed by slow flashing lights, if I remember correctly. Show a picture of your SD card please.
     
  6. TeamYankee

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Swansea, Wales, UK
    I've worked out it's the cable.. the power is fine but the 3 flashes indicate it's having issues identifying the data stream from the GPS unit.
    It checks the NAZA protocol first, so I should one set of 3 flashes ... but I get constant 3 flashes.
    It's the same with and without a micro SD card.
    Getting a replacement cable...