Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Flying over the new Braves Stadium being built in Atlanta

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by tclark333, Feb 3, 2016.

1. tclark333

Took my P3A up over the new Atlanta Braves stadium that's under construction right now in Cobb County. I know you're not supposed to fly over stadiums, but that doesn't count when it's being built, right?!? I tried to get there early (8AM) on a Sunday morning, but there were still more workers than I thought already going at it. Not sure if anyone noticed me or not, but I didn't want to get too close. By the way, I'm kind of new at this, so I was definitely trying to be careful to avoid all the cranes!

ftttu, DirtyHarry, scottbra9 and 3 others like this.
  2. TidewaterGibson

good music choice! Welcome to the community!

Timothy Irvin likes this.
  3. Jmkadk

Nice! Thanks for sharing.

4. smclark21

Great video! I live in Atlanta so I'm using your footage to pick out my seats. Enjoy your new Phantom.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

5. Zotmurse

Dude this is AWESOME! can't wait for spring....

6. atlphantompilot

I would like to get a shot like this of the new falcons stadium being built. I live on the south side of Atlanta flying my p3a

7. tclark333

I've been wanting to get down there and film that too, but if you get there first, make sure you post your video so we can see!

8. atlphantompilot

I just realized that the Falcons stadium is right in a no fly zone.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

9. Sterling

Absolutely awesome footage, never do it again.

Dobbins AFB is less than 3 miles from that site. Not only are you violating the 5 mile airport rule but you're doing it with an active Air Force base...