Flying over development in Costa Rica-Beach & National Park

Reaction score
I have been flying for a little over 3 months, at almost an hour a day, and have learned how to use final cut pro + motion over the last few weeks. This is one of my favorite edits so far but I would love to hear what this community thinks. Any feedback is most welcome. I lost my job two months ago and am trying to make a full time biz out of flying and editing. Lots to learn but I love it!

Sock it to me!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plTTT_mTsu4&feature=youtu.be

Re: Flying over development in Costa Rica-Beach & National P

Not too bad but I would have loved to see more of the aerial shot... ie. start low and pull up, shooting straight down until you're 400 feet high and almost a satellite view.
Then you could overlay the actual lot numbers and sizes on the image, maybe with arrows pointing to the beach and town etc...
You don't really show the surrounding areas except the beach, there looks to be a mountain just over to the side.
I'm assuming you hand held the quad inside the house (hope you weren't flying)... but how cool would it be to have one take where the quad is half through the house then taken outside where it flies up and out... all one shot like those asian car chase movies.
I would rethink and redo your closing logo, it doesn't seem like something I'd want a videographer to use unless the subject was motorbikes and bikinis.
I think the Villa De Sol logo would look better over a solid background, like the sand or the sky rather than just have it as solid frames at the start and end of the video. Try some chroma key masking maybe.

I hope I'm not coming over too harsh, just trying to offer some feedback.

TheloniousMac, thanks for the feedback. You make valid critiques and I thank you.