Flying Drone

Reaction score
So I was out flying my phantom 4 over a lake minding my own business. There were some kayakers that had come in from the lake and had docked at the near by boat launch. Husband and wife must have been, I over heard the lady say "if that thing comes near me I am going to hit it out of the sky" as a safe drone pilot I never flew it over there heads nor bothered them as they were paddling about. My question is if she did indeed hit my drone and caused it to fall in the water what type of legal action can I take if any? The only thing that I could thing of was possibly the noise was bothering them which they never came to me an told me to stop. Thanks for any feedback!

So I was out flying my phantom 4 over a lake minding my own business. There were some kayakers that had come in from the lake and had docked at the near by boat launch. Husband and wife must have been, I over heard the lady say "if that thing comes near me I am going to hit it out of the sky" as a safe drone pilot I never flew it over there heads nor bothered them as they were paddling about. My question is if she did indeed hit my drone and caused it to fall in the water what type of legal action can I take if any? The only thing that I could thing of was possibly the noise was bothering them which they never came to me an told me to stop. Thanks for any feedback!
Assault no one got any right to make contact, you should have replied "it's OK I'm the police":)

Reactions: deltamike
We all get them - I was out the other day filming an old mine and as I went over the main stack a couple came out and thanked me for ruining their nice quiet lunch. I in turn thanked them for ruining my shot and wished them a pleasant afternoon lol

We all get them - I was out the other day filming an old mine and as I went over the main stack a couple came out and thanked me for ruining their nice quiet lunch. I in turn thanked them for ruining my shot and wished them a pleasant afternoon lol