Flight time/battery life - solid 20 minutes at 30%

Reaction score
I had a pretty easy and non aggressive flight earlier today and I got 20 minutes out of my battery. The first alarm sounded at 30%, so I figure I could have easily achieved the 25 minutes of flying time had I pushed it further, say down to 15%. I was quite pleased with this result and it was the longest I've had so far. Don't know why for sure and since I'm still learning and a relatively 'calm' flyer to begin with.

Sasquatch said:
I had a pretty easy and non aggressive flight earlier today and I got 20 minutes out of my battery. The first alarm sounded at 30%, so I figure I could have easily achieved the 25 minutes of flying time had I pushed it further, say down to 15%. I was quite pleased with this result and it was the longest I've had so far. Don't know why for sure and since I'm still learning and a relatively 'calm' flyer to begin with.

How old is the battery? Were you recording? Not sure why I can't get 20 minutes down to 30%, even under the conditions you state.

JWarren said:
Both my Phantoms I can get 20 minutes with 25% left.

Good to know and at least you can back me up on my claims! :)

I was really impressed today and for some reason which I don't know, I ended up getting about 4 extra minutes than usual before the 30% alarm went off. After the first alarm goes off, I always land my bird and because I'm still a new flyer and prefer to not take any risks.

Sasquatch said:
JWarren said:
Both my Phantoms I can get 20 minutes with 25% left.

Good to know and at least you can back me up on my claims! :)

I was really impressed today and for some reason which I don't know, I ended up getting about 4 extra minutes than usual before the 30% alarm went off. After the first alarm goes off, I always land my bird and because I'm still a new flyer and prefer to not take any risks.

Smart battery? Stock charger?