Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flight Stats

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Pumpfixer, Jun 1, 2015.

  1. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    Sometimes I fly with iPad and other with my iPhone. Any else notice Pilot app remembers flight data only on device you flew with? I would figure because you have to log in to the app it would be same info no matter what device you used....
     
  2. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    There's a SYNC feature you can use to put all flight data on all devices.
     
  3. Rider82

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    10
    Top right corner of the flight record screen beside the settings cog, is a cloud sync button, that should fix it up for you :)
     
  4. loganintx

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    9
    If you have 2 devices then you need to sync three times. Device 1 press sync and wait for success. Then do same on device 2. The. Do it again on device 1
     
  5. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    I tried the sync button but not in the order loganintx said....a lot of flights are missing in both devices.... Will try again later
     
  6. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    When you press sync it does two things, it checks the "cloud" to see if there are any flights in the cloud that are not in your device and it downloads them. It also takes any flights on your device and uploads them to the cloud. You will see an icon on the far right of each flight indicating that it has been pushed to the cloud. You only have to do the 3 steps I mentioned if both devices have new flights that have not yet been synced.
     
  7. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    Ok now both devices have the same flight log of 11 flights but now the 35+ I did with the iPad are gone haha
     
    Julius717 likes this.
  8. Julius717

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    248
    Yea I used android first had 63 logged flights and 5 hours. Switch to ipad air 2 last week says u have 56 flights just over 4 hrs flight time. And I've flown with the iPad easily 8-10 times. It definitely doesn't synch properly. And I also have two different accounts for some reason. There is these arrows up top < > toggle between two different profiles for me and each have different flight data.
     
  9. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I've only used iPhone 6 and iPad Air 2 and all of my flights are on both devices via the sync. I don't know about having Android and iOS combined.
     
  10. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    I am using iphone and ipad and only flights it is now showing are from the ipad but on both devices.... I also have the arrow and when you hit <> the flight number goes away and so does your avatar... Not sure exactly whats the point of that...