Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flight simulator on Dji go app?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by 30secs, Aug 14, 2015.

  1. 30secs

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    113
    Can anyone confirm if the flight simulator is available on DJI go for both ios and Android?
     
  2. waldo

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think Android just released it... it was only for ios
     
  3. Daniel Voyer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Morin-Heights, QC, Canada
    Nope... not on Android
     
  4. Pulsar747n

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    USA
  5. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    You're not missing out. It's nothing like flying it outside.
     
  6. Daniel Voyer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Morin-Heights, QC, Canada
    I guess so but in hotel room while waiting for next day filming could be usefull for practice some precise shots!
     
  7. REBELimgs

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    91
    Haha, you'll see how terrible it is one day. If the Phantom flew as it does in the simulator, no one would ever crash.
    Oh, and I believe you need to have your phantom on to use it.
     
  8. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    It's a fun little SIM, on iOS devices. Yes, but it doesn't compare to owning RealFlight 7 or Phoenix 5, those are awesome...

    Please Remove your Props before SIM...

    RedHotPoker
     
  9. Daniel Voyer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Morin-Heights, QC, Canada
    You guy's are funny...
     
  10. Cool Breeze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How or where is the flight simulator on the dji go app? I have looked everywhere.
     
  11. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,208
    Likes Received:
    906
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    It has been on android for some time now. Click on the school cap icon on the Home Page.
     
  12. Gerald C.

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there more than 1 simulator on the dji app ? The one I see is only a small square and you fly out of it quickly ....
     
  13. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    No, just the basic one you are trying there.

    See www.realflight.com/drone for more realistic scenarios.
    The onboard SIM is there to try out and prepare for various scenarios of what could happen with your drone.

    RedhotPoker
     
    #13 RedHotPoker, Aug 28, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2016
  14. Gerald C.

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks ! I'm gonna check it out .
     
  15. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    It's a little expensive, as it comes with an Elite Futaba RC, wired via USB to your computer. It has a decent variety of drones and also choices of flying fields to choose from. There are also a few free add on drone models, that have been available for awhile, increasing the value to the expense of the initial setup. ;-)

    RedHotPoker
     
  16. Brandten

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Flew the simulator on my Android last week. Works fine and better flow than in my iPad 2.

    Skickat från min SM-G925F via Tapatalk
     
  17. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Aren't they the same SIM in iOS of Android format?

    RedHotPoker