Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Flight record

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by yojo182, Feb 22, 2016.

  1. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well 2 flights in and I only have 1 minor issue. When I go to watch the flight log in the DJI go app it says GPS signal is weak it still plays but those letters are annoying being overtop of my flight paths


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. mikecorn1

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Richwood, TX
    On my iPhone, all I have to do is press my screen one time and all but the map and flight path disappear. Then I can zoom in and out or move the map around.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    It still says GPS signal is weak in the middle of the screen even when I do that.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,618
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Are you seeing a GPS message from your phone? In the middle of the screen that's odd. Is it there when you are actually flying?
    Give us a screen shot.
     
  5. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    I will check later if it's on the map when flying.

    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #5 yojo182, Feb 23, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2016
  6. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    I was getting 5-7 satellites from the phantom when flying.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,618
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Hum, What I was thinking is this message related to the current GPS signal on your mobile device.
     
  8. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    I doubt it but possible I will double check my settings (it's a iPhone 5s)


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hmmm just checked my built in compass it appears to be 50 degrees off of goggle maps north? Maybe cause I'm calibrating it in my car? I'm not a compass expert!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. yojo182

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    5
    It's possible but I don't understand why it needs GPS to play it back. The compass is now fixed at home and pointing properly. Same issue. Going to try checking what happens when I'm "in flight" later can't do it now because of noise restrictions.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,618
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I agree, just seen some weird stuff, people posting stuff that was related to the mobile device and not the task on hand, center of the screen that's really odd.