Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flight radar in go app

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by JimBir, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. JimBir

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western NY
    If anyone from DJI is watching. My sight is a bit challenged. I'd like the radar view to take up the whole screen. It would be great if it could then be switched between map and radar.

    Jim B.
     
  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I thing it does on a crApple, but not on Android?
    or
    Does just swap small to large?
     
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I just got home, I must be confused, by tapping the radar map on a android it seems that it takes up almost all the display. I remember doing this by mistake, freaked out, how to I get my camera back.
     
  4. JimBir

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western NY
    I finally had a chance to fool with this. I've switched to the map view and touched the radar button. All I can see is a mostly useless postage stamp sized radar image in the lower left hand corner of the screen. Is there a way to make it bigger?
     
  5. RadRich

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    80
    You tap the "radar" image and it'll go "bigger". Any of those screens in the lower left corner, you tap it, and it will enlarge and take up the entire screen view.
     
  6. JimBir

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western NY
    Thanks. I'll try that and let you know hoe it worked.
     
  7. JimBir

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western NY
    Tried your suggestion. If I touch the little window all that happens is it switches between camera and map views. If, when I'm in map view, I tap on the little radar icon, it changes to the postage stamp sized radar view. If I tap on that, it switches back to the little map view. If I tap on the little map, it fills the whole screen with the map. Does the drone have to be in "safe to fly GPS" mode for any of this to work?